Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Gathering of Unit-Level Commissions and Working Groups for Partnership in Mission

March 19 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

UNIT-LEVEL COMMISSIONS AND WORKING GROUPS FOR PARTNERSHIP IN MISSION IN NORTH AMERICA

MARCH 19, 2022

In recent years the Congregation of the Most Holy Redeemer — at all levels— has taken significant steps in developing, supporting and furthering Partnership in and for Mission.

The Redemptorist North American Commission for Partnership in Mission now invites you to an online gathering of all members of Commissions or Working Groups for Partnership in Mission in the units that make up our Conference— the Provinces of Baltimore, Canada, Denver, and Mexico, and the Vice-Province of Extra Patriam, on Saturday, March 19, 2022 at the following times:

  • 1:30-3:30 pm (Newfoundland time)
  • 1:00-3:00 pm (Atlantic)
  • 12 noon-2:00 pm (Eastern)
  • 11 am-1:00 pm (Central)
  • 10:00 am – 12 noon (Mountain)
  • 9:00 – 11:00 am (Pacific)

Together, we will:

• Pray and reflect

• Get to know each other, our groups and units

• Begin to get to know, first hand, how we understand and live our role as leaders and coordinators for Partnership in Mission, what we celebrate and what are our challenges

• Plan future meetings or initiatives

At the beginning of the gathering, each Commission/Working Group will have 10 minutes to introduce each member, and to describe the work and focus of the group. It might be helpful to designate one person who will lead this introduction. You may find it helpful to prepare a PowerPoint presentation or a video— everyone loves to see pictures! There will be lots of time for questions, clarifications and sharing.

Please confirm your attendance as soon as possible so that we can send you the Zoom link.

Details

Date:
March 19
Time:
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
Event Category: